Tara West

YA paranormal/fantasy and New Adult author

Summer Splash Blog Hop is on!

43 Comments

1392778_10203970452606808_410293025174656598_nHey, friends. Are you ready to win tons of cool prizes like a big ass fortune cookie or a $50 Amazon gift card? Well, stop by the Summer Splash Blog Hop (June 13-16) for your chance to win.

As part of the hop, I’m giving away a signed copy of Curse of the Ice Dragon. All you need to do is comment below. If you could be any kind of dragon, what kind would you be and why? The most creative and fun answer will win a signed copy of my novel. CurseoftheIceDragon_web

My YA dragon fantasy is also discounted to .99 on Kindle for the next four days, so get your copy before the price goes back to 3.99.

Have fun hoppers!!!

Author: tarawestauthor

A former Texas high school teacher, Tara enjoyed coaching her writing team and even the hectic deadlines that came with running the school publications. After taking a break to raise her baby girl, Tara now works from home as a cover artist. In her spare time, Tara loves to read, exercise and spend time with her family and friends. She contributes the cover art for her own novels and has designed covers for over 500 other books. She’d love for you to visit her at www.tarawest.com where you can check out her Whispers series and sample her artwork.

43 thoughts on “Summer Splash Blog Hop is on!

  1. If I could be a dragon, I would be golder , with a halo and emerald green eyes. I would able to take away nightmares and give pleasurable dreams. πŸ™‚

  2. I would be a coffee dragon. Then I would be super popular and rarely hunted as I would be rare and coveted by all. As a coffee dragon I would have multiple abilities, I could steam milk perfectly frothy. Rather than fire or ice, I would spew a delicious dark Italian roast coffee with such precision that I could fill a mug a mile away. For those hot days I could kick it up a notch and ice that coffee down. However, if you want a good mocha you’ll have to find the chocolate dragon and I hear she’s just as rare and a bit skittish.

  3. I would be a fire dragon or a dragon shifter! Shifters are pretty cool!!

  4. What every my dragon would be..I would be sexy!! LOL – I would be an Ice Dragon. I would be blue, teal and purple. hehehe

  5. I’d be a fire breathing Dragon so I could be “hot” for once! Lol.

  6. I would be a badass war dragon. Fighting for my country.

  7. I would be a royal blue with iridescent shimmers protector dragon. Like in the kind that if you hurt an innocent especially a child I can tell the truth and swoop in to eat you or do whatever I deem a fitting punishment!!

  8. I would be a brilliant blue dragon so that when I was flying, you wouldn’t be able to see me against the sky. I would be able to swim in the ocean and would be invisible that way as well. It would allow me freedom from all of those who may try to kill me or harm me.

  9. I would be a bubble gum pink dragon with bling-bling scales and a furry soft belly πŸ™‚ Instead of breathing fire, I would emit the fragrant smell of honeysuckles in summertime and lull people to me with my melodic song.

  10. I’d be Alexstrasza from Warcraft. She’s queen of the red dragons and has the gift of compassion.

  11. I would be a healing dragon with a nonthreatening, friendly countenance – one whose touch would heal both mental, emotional and physical wounds and illnesses. Dragons generally aren’t presented as helpful or useful beings, and I’d like to see that change somewhat.

  12. I would be n iridescent love dragon, spreading peace and love in the wake of my travails!

  13. I would be the last dragons portrayed in Avatar the last Air bender, where the dragon teaches them the fire dance, beautiful and amazing! ❀

  14. I would be a purple bubble gum blowing dragon! Thanks for the giveaway!

  15. If you could be any kind of dragon, what kind would you be and why? I would be a midnight blue dragon that can heal anything.

  16. I would be a dragon that would go to lakes in cold winter weather regions (i.e. Ohio) and use my fire power to heat the water to give everyone a break from snow. I would be the Summer-in-Winter dragon!

  17. Wonderful blog and prizes

  18. I would be a shifter dragon that why you would never know how I would turn up a surprise every meeting

  19. Looks like a great book! I am one who loves dragons. . .

  20. Okay, so I think I left my last comment in the wrong place. If not, feel free to remove this one. If I could be any kind of dragon I would be like the one in Curse of the Ice Dragon.

  21. I would be a sparkly rainbow dragon with shiny scales in every color. But don’t make me angry or I’ll kick your butt.

  22. If I could be any dragon, I’d be a wish granting one where I would give three wishes to whoever can capture me. Of course, my wishes won’t always be what someone would be expecting.

  23. I’m looking forward to you becoming one of my “Go to” authors. Great stuff! Thank you!!!!

  24. I forgot to mention my dragon preference. I would be a bad-ass dragon with a heart of gold!

  25. I’d be an Anne McCaffrey dragon. Loved her dragon tales.

  26. I’d be a tiny snarky dragon the size of a hummingbird with full dragon-ey powers!

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  27. a Martha Stewart kind of dragon that bakes cookies using ingredients found in nature

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  28. I would be rather small but with a great wing span so I could fly very high. I would also be able to change color to match my background so I could and would be very sneaky.

  29. I want to be a Chinese Cloud dragon. I heard that they are quite generous in sharing their wealth.

  30. I would like to be Sardior the Ruby Dragon. In our D&D game in the 1980’s, we had Sardior as one of my main characters friends and he shape shifted small enough to ride on his shoulders. Our Sardior was just having fun hanging with us on most of our campaigns, especially when we would go demon hunting.

  31. Hmmm, time to get creative πŸ˜€

    Firstly, I’d want my skin to change colors at whim. Not really for camo, but just because I personally get bored easily with my hair color. Currently red-violet with some black panels. I’ve been varying reds along the entire spectrum each time I have it colored. So if I could be a dragon, I’d have to maintain that capability. Or, my dragon could have hair, but that seems like all sorts of safety hazards (and also, just plain weird).

    I think I’d also want to be a small dragon, something close to the size of a bird. Larger ones are too conspicuous, and I’m a lover, not a fighter. Plus, being small lets you screw with people a little more. Zoom by quickly and make them wonder if they really just saw a dragon. I’d be a vegetarian dragon, too. This is where the size would come in extra handy…A large dragon would have villagers in an uproar at all the disappearing crops.

    Ability wise, I’d be fairy godmother-esque. I’d be able to help grant wishes. However, it’d be indirectly done – some small change that could butterfly-effect into the desire. This may sound weird for wishes like a person wanting their place cleaned, but in that case I could help with mood to make it suck less to do. Or maybe I’d have an ability to get my point across in few words. I’m a bit verbose.

    The tl;dr – I’d be a color-changing, bird sized, vegetarian dragon with fairy godmother tendencies.

  32. Doubt I would be eligible for a signed copy since I’m from Italy…but…ebooks are a great invention!
    Not sure if I’d like to be a dragon…it sounds uncomfortable sometimes…but if I’d have to choose I’d like to be an invisible dragon just like Elliott in the 1977 Disney movie. This way no1 would be able to see me beside whomever I decide to grace of my presence :3 Having fun with children and making pranks around would definitely be something I’d love to do πŸ˜›
    shantih (at) hotmail (dot) it

  33. I think I’d want to be a black dragon like Toothless. Or if not that, a green dragon like one of Anne McCaffrey’s. They’re small and agile, and that isn’t a bad combination. Plus, there’s the whole fire-breathing thing. πŸ˜‰ That might be handy from time to time, as would having their telepathic and telekinetic tendencies. As to wings, iridescent raven wings would be good, but they’d have to be fireproof…. thanks for the interesting question and the giveaway.

    grailmaiden08-at-gmail.com

  34. I would be a wish dragon! I would grant wishes if I was found! I would be opal in color and able to blend in with my surroundings. I would also be really small. So I was hard to find!

  35. I would be a dragon with green scales and every time one of my scales would fall off it would fertilize the land and make things grow faster. I also would want to be able to fly and breath fire. Just because that is so cool and awesome.

  36. I think I would be an ice-breathing dragon so I could fight the bad fire-breathing dragons out there!

  37. I’d be a furry white snow Dragon that breathes fire and ice! I’d be a GOOD Dragon, too.

  38. I’d be a royal blue healing dragon that had healing powers to cure invisible chronic illnesses in children and adults, so that they can be healthy, happy, and full of life.

  39. If I could be a dragon I would want to be a purple shifter dragon who can grant wishes to people who really deserve them. πŸ™‚

  40. I must have left my comment in the wrong place, as well, since it’s disappeared. So, I’ll have to make up a another type of dragon.

    I would be an elemental dragon. Thus, I would be able to tap into the power of the earth and address whatever villain is attacking me. Come at me with fire: I’ll draw moisture from the air and drench you. Or, I could simply drop some earth on you. That would work, too. Want to hit me with energy? That’s fine; I’d simply use the force of the wind to turn it back on you. I can hit you with energy (lightning) at any time, though, and dare you to address it. Simultaneously, I could have the earth open beneath you, the skies shower you with softball-sized hail stones, the wind pummel you to the ground and spirits attack you from other dimensions. All I have to do is hover and direct. I would be the general of your fate. What fun.

  41. I would be a fire dragon. It would really come in handy in the winter!

  42. Thanks so much, everyone, for participating. I really enjoyed the comments. I have to say that the coffee dragon is definitely the one I’d like to have as my own personal pet. I’ll take mine with some Irish Cream! Vickie, contact me for your signed book.

    Second place goes to Michelle Willms, because I love elemental powers. You’ve won a free book download of your choice.

    πŸ™‚ Tara

Leave a Reply

