Tara West

YA paranormal/fantasy and New Adult author

An open letter to the vacuum from the dog

6 Comments

Dear vacuum,

I hate you.

I hate you more than fleas. I hate you more than ticks. I even hate you more than vaccines.

In other words, I hate you.

Those clumps of hair I left all over the sofa–those were not meant for you. Same with the dirt I tracked on carpet. Kindly give it all back.

I do not understand why my mommy pushes you around.Thank goodness she doesn’t do it very often.

The next time she leaves you out, I think I will shred your cord with my razor sharp teeth. I do not care if I get in trouble. I do not care if I get sent to the corner or thrown outside.

By the way, have I told you how much I hate you? Because I really, really hate you.

I even hate you more than bath-time. That is how much I hate you.

Sincerely,

The Dog, aka The Queen, aka P-Nut

Author: tarawestauthor

A former Texas high school teacher, Tara enjoyed coaching her writing team and even the hectic deadlines that came with running the school publications. After taking a break to raise her baby girl, Tara now works from home as a cover artist. In her spare time, Tara loves to read, exercise and spend time with her family and friends. She contributes the cover art for her own novels and has designed covers for over 500 other books. She’d love for you to visit her at www.tarawest.com where you can check out her Whispers series and sample her artwork.

6 thoughts on “An open letter to the vacuum from the dog

  1. My Shiba does the same thing. Thinks she can outgrowl it.

    • LOL. Out of my four dogs, P-Nut is the one who goes psycho over the vacuum. She hates the broom and mop, too. Maybe she’s trying to tell me to quit cleaning and get back to writing.

  2. My Tiff does the same thing! Not only with the vacuum cleaner, but with hubby’s Shark AND mop. *shakes head*

  3. An open letter to the Vacuum from the Cat:

    You have disturbed my slumber once too often.This is war. Prepare to be–aluminum foil! Oh my God! Oh my God!

    The Cat

Leave a Reply

